Students

 

 

WESTERN MICHIGAN UNIVERSITY STUDENT CHAPTER

 


 

WMU Student Chapter eBoard
President
Aaron McClendon
Western Michigan University
1051 Knollwood Ave
Apt 3010
Kalamazoo , MI 49006-5666
734-751-9355

e-mail: aaron.c.mcclendon@wmich.edu
Chief Operating Officer
Lauren Carroll
24316 Bramblewood Drive
Novi , MI 48374


e-mail: lauren.k.carroll@wmich.edu
Director of Brand Marketing
Justin Oldani
1617 Lafayette Ave Apt D4
Apt D6
Kalamazoo , MI 49006-5688
734-837-2174

e-mail: justin.a.oldani@wmich.edu
Director of Case Competitions
Laura Karlen
Western Michigan University
1546 Ojibwa Trl
Kalamazoo , MI 49006
269-387-5222

e-mail: laura.n.karlen@wmich.edu
Director of Communications
Andrew Barney
CVS/Health
3727 GREENLEAF CIR, APT 304
KALAMAZOO , MI 49008
269-349-6290

e-mail: andrew.j.barney@wmich.edu
Director of Industry Experience
Edward Mulford
Western Michigan University
6648 N River Rd
Freeland , MI 48623-9268
989-989-5734

e-mail: edward.a.mulford@wmich.edu
Director of Membership & Recruiting
Rachel Larson
Western Michigan University
626 Ackley Hall
Kalamazoo , MI 49008
586-839-7586

e-mail: rachel.n.larson@wmich.edu
Director of Mentorship
Kaitlyn Mrozowski
University
4935 Manchester Court
Rochester , MI 48306
248-520-0345

e-mail: kaitlyn.m.mrozowski@wmich.edu
WMU Chapter Advisor

Kenneth Jones
Western Michigan University
Mail Drop 5457
Kalamazoo , MI 49008-0
269-387-4143
1317
e-mail: kenneth.c.jones@wmich.edu

 


 

 

 

WMU APICS Chapter places 2nd Overall in 2015

 Great Lakes District Case Competition!

 

 

 

 

 

 

WMU APICS Chapter places 3rd Overall in

2014 Great Lakes District Case Competition!


The Western Michigan University APICS Student Chapter placed 3rd Overall in the APICS Great Lakes District Competition that was held on February 22nd and 23rd. Follow this link to view the full press release. 

APICS Western Michigan University Student Chapter

Celebrates 15 years of Platinum Status!

 

The Student Chapter Management and Recognition Program offer student chapters practical guidance from the diverse resources of parent chapters. As part of the lasting relationships created, parent chapters provide comprehensive instruction on administration, education, membership, public relations, and APICS programs.

Specifically, incoming student chapter leaders receive guidance on sound chapter management and instruction on benchmark processes and activities.

In recognition of achievement, student chapters earn Bronze, Silver, Gold, or Platinum awards and a monetary award. The chapters are recognized on the APICS Web site.

The Platinum Award recognizes organizations that have consistently demonstrated superior organizational management skills by receiving the Gold Award for five or more consecutive years, indicated strong integrative and innovative skills, and demonstrated exceptional growth. You can only maintain your Platinum status by achieving the Gold Award level on a yearly basis.

The APICS Western Michigan University Student Chapter, an Affiliated Student Chapter of the APICS Southwest Michigan Chapter, has just completed thier 15th year as a Platinum Chapter.